News | March 17, 2014

CST STUDIO SUITE Version 2014 Update Webinar Series

Request Information

Darmstadt, Germany, March 17, 2014, CST - Computer Simulation Technology AG (CST) announces a series of webinars to accompany the release of the 2014 version of CST STUDIO SUITE®. The webinars will demonstrate the new features and tools available and their application to the areas of microwaves, RF and optical, EDA and EMC/EMI and low frequency simulations.

The CST STUDIO SUITE 2014 Update Webinar Series will be presented by expert engineers, with each webinar to be held twice on the scheduled date to cater for different time zones. Using hands-on application examples, the webinars will tackle the following topics:

April 1, 2014 – New features for microwaves, RF and optical simulation in CST STUDIO SUITE 2014
CST STUDIO SUITE has become an industry-standard tool for a wide range of microwave, radio frequency, and optical applications. Using various high frequency examples, this webinar will demonstrate how companies can use EM simulation to achieve robust, integrated designs.

  • April 1, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 1, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

April 2, 2014 – New features for EDA and EMC/EMI workflows in CST STUDIO SUITE 2014
With high data rates, compact structures and complex layouts to consider, EM simulation can be used to improve electronic designs at an early stage. This webinar presents improvements to EDA and EMC/EMI simulation workflows at both the component and system levels.

  • April 2, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 2, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

April 3, 2014 – New features for low frequency simulation in CST STUDIO SUITE 2014
The list of low frequency applications is almost endless, with motors, sensors, transformers, switches, brakes and particle tubes all fitting under this description. This webinar will demonstrate the new features for low frequency simulations with various application-based examples.

  • April 3, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
  • April 3, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

“Our Update Webinar Series is a great way to become familiar with our latest release of CST STUDIO SUITE,” said Dr. Martin Timm, Director of Global Marketing CST, “With topics exploring different application areas, we hope to showcase the relevance of the new features for design engineers in various industries.” Registrations are now open: http://www.cst.com/2014webinar. Recordings will also be made available to registered users after the live broadcast.